US Army Officer & Enlisted Rank Structure


E-1 Private E-7 Sergeant First Class
E-2 Private E-8 Master Sergeant
E-3 Private First Class E-8 First Sergeant
E-4 Specialist E-9 Sergeant Major
E-4 Corporal E-9 Command Sergeant Major
E-5 Sergeant E-9 Sergeant Major of the Army
E-6 Staff Sergeant  

Warrant Officer
W-1 Warrant Officer 1 W-4 Chief Warrant Officer 4
W-2 Chief Warrant Officer 2 W-5 Master Warrant Officer 5
W-3 Chief Warrant Officer 3      

O-1 Second Lieutenant O-7 Brigadier General
O-2 First Lieutenant O-8 Major General
O-3 Captain O-9 Lieutenant General
O-4 Major 0-10 General
O-5 Lieutenant Colonel 0-10 General of the Army
(wartime rank only)
0-6 Colonel


Home Back